Reviews

Sleek and modern looking
I enjoyed the sleek, clean, modern look of the house, along with all the artwork on the walls done by the owners. They made good use of the space and added all sorts of techie features.

Clean, comfortable, convenient
This house is in a great location, right up the hill from downtown Flagstaff, which has a surprising amount of great dining options. (Pizzicletta, Shift, FLG Terroir and MartAnne's were favorites.) Owners obviously take pride in the house, as it was very clean and comfortable. We didn't have any issues during our (too brief) stay, and will certainly stay here again if our travels (hopefully) bring us back to Flagstaff.
05/31/2018 at 1:27 AM

Gorgeous home right in downtown flagstaff. The interior design and info tech is fabulous!
Dena and Helmut are the most gracious property owners my husband and I have experienced and we have rented many properties world wide. I highly recommend this property and will definitely be back in the future. Thank you for your hospitality Dena and Helmut.

Another wonderful weekend at the Haus
This was our third stay, and we had a wonderful time, as usual. We loved the new cool AC. Thanks again!

Clean, convenient, comfortable and contemporary.
The Cherry Hill Haus was perfect for us during our visit to attend our son graduation from NAU. The house was conveniently located and easy to find. The fun, contemporary interior was nicely done, beds were comfortable and the home was appointed with everything we needed.

The stay at the Cherry Hill Haus was awesome. The house was stylish and comfortable. In particular the beds were very comfortable! The location was great and was a quick walk downtown! It is on top of a hill, for us that was a plus since we burned some extra calories walking up it! If you are into technology this house doesn’t disappoint! Would definitely stay here again!

Dena’s home was absolutely lovely! Perfect central location to downtown Flagstaff. Check in was a breeze and Dena was very clear with check in instructions and was also kind enough to provide guests with several different suggestions for places to eat at, things to see, ect through her app (what a great idea!). I would not hesitate to stay at Dena’s place again if I ever return to Flagstaff!!

Great Tech Experience, quiet too!
We came in after dark, entering the property was clearly communicated and very easy, all of the property interior lights came on upon entry so no fumbling around in the dark. There was an app to control the lights in each room and the TV that was very new to us, thanks for the tech education! The house was comfortably warm when needed and it's located in a pretty quiet neighborhood. We were very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend.

Beautiful home, great location!
Dena and Helmut have a beautiful home with so many nice touches that set it apart from other rentals. The location in downtown Flagstaff makes it ideal for day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, and the slot canyons and Horseshoe Bend in Page, AZ. We were able to complete our day trips without rushing and still have time to enjoy dinner back in Flagstaff with just a short walk downtown to the excellent and varied restaurants that are all within about 1/2 mile from the house.
04/05/2019 at 7:38 PM

We use Airbnb all the time and this house definitely falls in the top of the houses we have ever stayed at. The style is awesome and the technology is super fun (the House manual does a great job of explaining how to use it so don’t be afraid of it). The bed was unbelievably comfortable! This house had everything you could possibly want including the things that can be frustrating to not have when you are on a short trip and have to buy them (i.e. oil for cooking, spices, etc.). We were there for a day trip to the Grand Canyon and this was the perfect location for that and for enjoying Flagstaff, which is a great town we can’t wait to come back to. We plan to stay here again and are going to share with any friends heading out to Arizona. Thanks for the hospitality and for sharing your space with us! Love, love and more love to your home!

Absolute gem of a house! Could not recommend it more for anyone planning to visit Flagstaff. Convenient to the old eclectic part of town and access to outdoor activities. We want to go back

This place is wonderful for a Flagstaff getaway. We had everything we needed, and then some. CherryHill Haus offers guests a comfortable, stylish, cozy retreat in beautiful Flagstaff. The location is very convenient to downtown while being tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Special touches like extra towels, luxurious bedding, and an easy to operate gas fireplace made this the perfect place for our few days in Flagstaff, but would definitely recommend it for longer stays as well.

What an amazing place to stay. The owners have thought of everything to make it a perfect place. The location is excellent, very close to town to walk to dinner. Although cooking in their well appointed kitchen was just as easy. The lighting system connected to Alexa was really fun and we enjoyed all the "moods" the house had to offer. If you're looking for a place in Flagstaff, you can stop looking, you've found it. It's everything it promises.

Never fails to be a perfect stay!
Our second time to Cherry Hill Haus and again, it was simply perfect! Cozy and comfy, we love using the fireplace and divine linens. Every room is colorful and a treat for the eyes. The location is exceptional for walking downtown and just a short drive to the slopes at Snowbowl. We love CHH and plan to return! Thank you, Dena and Helmut!

Exceeds expectations!
We had a wonderful stay at CherryHill. We arrived in town with a huge snowstorm only to find most things closed. Great hosts had the cupboards stocked with coffee and tea so we could warm up and wait for the city to shovel out. Everything was comfortable and easy to navigate.
02/27/2019 at 8:02 PM

Loved this home!
Only praises for the Cherry Hill Haus in Flagstaff. It was one of the best rentals I have stayed at, everything you could need and more. The technology in the house was great, but even if you are not technologically advanced (like me!) it was still very simple. We arrived around midnight and had no trouble locating the house, or the correct part of the driveway, in the snowy dark, the interior lights pop on automatically when you use the auto key pad. Walkable to restaurants/downtown (although too cold for us to walk, we are not brave when it comes to cold). The house was super clean, comfortable bed/bedding, fireplace was great (I had operator error on the fireplace, but the owners provided EVERY possible way to not mess it up - I just read through the instructions too fast and had a super blond moment; figured it out later and loved it). Could not say enough great things about this house/location and hope to come back when visiting

Wonderful
We loved our stay here! The house is in a perfect location and is extremely well stocked with great bedding. The pictures and light fixtures are beautiful, would stay here again in a heartbeat!
02/01/2019 at 2:33 AM

Dena has made a brilliant and clever use of the house footprint, building and fabricating a lot of fantastic furnishing, amenities and technology. The house was fantastic and in a quite neighborhood and also close to Flagstaff city center. You will have everything in this place, a fantastic living room with 70” TV (saw the AFC championship game), clean kitchen / dining room with all basic amenities and 2 bedrooms. It however has only 1 bathroom, which was not an issue for us. The technology (Alexa) was efficiently incorporated in each room to switch on/off lights, change room temperature, music, alarm, etc. Dena was communicative and responsive throughout the process (booking and stay). We had everything we needed and were also allowed to use washer/dryer. I wish there was an extra star to leave and how much we enjoyed the stay. Thank you Dena!

Lovely, artistic comfortable home with beautiful fireplace for added coziness. Greatly appreciated the RO for water and organic products. Great communication with host.

This is a really cool house! The decor, art, finishings, etc are very unique and fun! At the same time it is cozy and comfortable. The bedding is awesome. The kitchen is fully equipped. Alexa is a cool feature - though I’m not sure we ever fully figured it out. You can walk (in nice weather) to downtown Flagstaff for dinner/drinks (or for our cold visit, take a quick $6 uber). Read the instructions! There are detailed instructions that are worth the read before knowing if this place is right for you. It’s charming and we’d definitely book again!

Highly recommend Cherry Hill for other guests. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the super modern and beautifully designed space. Great communication with hosts, clean & comfortable and easy walk to historic downtown.

The Haus is spectacular! The location is the best, the accommodations are perfect , and the Beds are beyond comfortable. This is an adorable ace to Stay !! Five stars all the way

The Haus was in a great location my wife and I walked downtown almost everyday almost everywhere we went to eat was within walking distance. The Haus amenities were amazing too especially with the app Dena sent us

Dena’s space was amazing! I highly recommend this “Haus” to anyone traveling to flagstaff! They had a cool web app that showed you everything to do in the area - such a plus! The place was so clean, decorated super cool and had awesome lighting features. It was easy to enjoy our stay given the amount of thought and organization that has gone into Dena's place. From the European style bedding to the digital perks (Echo, Netflix, lighting, etc.), it was a comfy and convenient home base to explore all that Flagstaff has to offer.

Comfy high-tech!
We really liked this wonderful place in Flagstaff. Dena and Helmut have done a great job modernizing it. The very clean and colorful interior has a European design feel with furnishings that were quite comfortable for the two of us. Nice 70" big screen too. The master bedroom is good size with an integrated desk area that you can use for all your devices charging needs. There is an additional bedroom with two full size beds that can be joined to form a King if desired. The tech features are quite impressive. All lighting appears to be LED based and digitally controlled, either manually by wall controls with pre-programmed 'scenes' or by Alexa voice control. Alexa can also perform other functions, such as playing music and locking the doors. You can control all this from your phone as well with the provided web app. Nice! The location is great, a 5-10 minute walk and you are anywhere you want to be in the heart of eclectic downtown Flagstaff. No need to use your car, especially since all parking downtown is now metered. Sweet!
08/19/2018 at 9:57 PM

Great Home within walking distance of Historic Downtown
Clean, modern, and very comfortable throughout while being just a few minutes walk from downtown.The neighborhood itself is also quite quite with an historic charm. Exactly what we needed.
08/26/2018 at 1:38 AM

Great location close to everything down town but quiet neighborhood.
This home is very well thought out. From the bath products to the kitchen appointments, even seasoning and coffee. It shows how passionate the owners are about making travelers feel welcome. The beds were amazingly comfortable. High quality bedding and a European sleep system which does not include a top sheet. My husband prefers this at home so he was thrilled. I had one question during the stay (which was actually in the well written manual they have in the house) and the owners were quick to respond. I highly reccomend Cherry Hill Haus to anyone traveling to Flagstaff. AND I love Flagstaff!! Great little town.

Great downtown house with a neighborhood feel!
My husband and I stayed at the CherryHill Haus for five nights and it was a great experience! The love and care put into the house is clear, from the really cool lighting to the beautiful art/photography on the walls. The kitchen is great for cooking as well! We saved quite a bit of money that way! The bed was comfortable and the blankets kept us nice and warm even on the day it snowed. We walked to and from downtown most days for meals and shopping and it was pretty easy! Thanks for having us; we would love to stay here again!
03/26/2018 at 11:16 PM

Dena has set the bar incredibly high for all Airbnb's. The Cherry Street HAUS is truly remarkable. There was not a speck of dust in the entire home, it was stocked with organic spices, tea and coffee, all original art showcasing the beautiful surroundings of Flagstaff (not to mention 95% of it was done by herself and her husband!), Alexa in 4 rooms of the house made our stay very entertaining to say the least with our two small girls, beautiful design and fun colors everywhere you look, all non-toxic cleaners, shampoos, dish detergents and hand-soaps were so nice, the beds were so comfortable and Dena was able to accommodate us for an early check in and we had the most lovely and welcoming conversation upon our arrival so she could unlock the door (virtually, I will add because the entire home is SMART which was also very fun!). There was literally every convenience in the home and a 5 min walk to downtown. What more could you ask for? Oh - and did I mention she has an app for the house with even more information about the house and the area? Incredible. We loved every minute of our stay and so grateful to have met our wonderful host

This is a gorgeous house. So stylish and colorful. It was really fun staying here and looking at the hosts’ artwork and photographs. And it’s also a Smart house, so when you unlock the front door, all the lights go on. Dena was an excellent host; right on top of messages. The house is walking distance to funky downtown Flagstaff, in a quiet suburban neighborhood.

The Cherry HAUS was AWESOME! It completely exceeded my expectations and you can't beat the location. It's quiet and comfortable yet you can walk to all the fun that downtown Flagstaff has to offer in a matter of minutes! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the Flag!

Super Ausgangslage! Dena hat ein wunderschönes Haus in Flagstaff. Wir würden wieder kommen, ruhig gelegen aber dennoch Zentral zum Ortskern. Auch für Ausflüge im Grand Canyon super geeignet!
Vielen Dank für den tollen Aufenthalt hier! Es ist ein wunderschönes Haus und wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen!

Unique and fun
The owners really put a lot of thought into creating a very enjoyable experience for visitors. My wife and I stayed here with our 7 year old daughter and our 10 week old son. It was perfect. We loved our time in the house, and appreciated the convenient location to downtown.
10/18/2017 at 3:32 PM

Fantastic place, great location!
Haus is professionally decorated by owners with their own works. HIgh tech lighting settings (yes multiple for each room), all controlled from your phone app or Alexa. Very close walk to many bars and restaurants. I fell in love with European bedding in Germany and was so happy to experience it again. Immaculately clean and spacious. Wonderful hosts emailed suggestions of upcoming event PLUS have made several recommendations on their app. Would recommend and will stay here again.
09/23/2017 at 2:51 PM

Perfect place to stay in Flagstaff!
The house was perfect for my husband and I! Short walk to downtown. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated! We felt at home immediately! The bed and bedding were so comfortable. The owners didn't miss a detail. We look forward to staying there again and again and again!
08/28/2017 at 3:29 PM

This is such a beautiful home! It's a very updated home with all the amenities a person / family would need. It was like staying at a 5 star hotel. The backyard is well taken care of and it's enjoyable to sit outside and enjoy the pines and the sound of the wind. Close to downtown but far enough away to enjoy the solitude. Would definitely stay here again.

Beautiful, comfortable, great location!
We loved our week in CherryHill Downtown HAUS - very clean, comfortable home, cool design and technology features, well appointed with everything we needed, and a fantastic location just a 10-minute walk up the hill from downtown restaurants and entertainment!

Clean, modern, artistic!
Our stay was wonderful...very cool decor, clean, comfy beds, well-outfitted kitchen, great shower, A/C during heat wave was SO welcome as was gas fireplace on chilly nights. Host's artwork beautifully adorns the place, and the high-tech features are over the top! Only comment is that Alexa didn't always understand our commands, but she was easily overwritten by just turning on the light switches (how old fashioned, geez!). Our host Dena was always available to us via text and was very helpful. Highly recommend the HAUS!

Absolutely beyond words unbelievable!!! Our own heaven!! I will come here so many times to get away from the Scottsdale heat! Beautiful, immaculate, smart house that I adore!

This is the first time we used Airbnb and we did a lot of looking around. A lot. We ended up going with this gem of a place and have no regrets! Everything was exactly as expected and my family was impressed with my selection. If you're looking to stay in Flagstaff you simply can't go wrong here. Dena communicated immediately and recommended destinations and day trips via their app. The house was aesthetically pleasing. Our kids loved it, even my 13 year old daughter ;-). It was the perfect place to serve as a "home base" as we spent much of our days visiting the wonderful landmarks in northern Arizona. Truth be told, we would have been perfectly comfortable hanging out at the house more frequently. I can't recommend this place enough.

Very nice place!
We stayed in the Cherry Hill Haus recently for two nights with our daughter. It was very attractively decorated and very functional. It was an excellent VRBO rental!

Very modern and contemporary theme.
Great home. Walking distance from downtown.

Beautiful, cozy, and comfortable!
We brought our 4 and a half year old daughter up to Flag to play in the snow and we selected the Haus based on location. We were a little concerned that it would be too fancy and that we would be worried about her playing, but the space is completely cozy and liveable while still transporting you away to a fancy European lifestyle! Dena was really great to communicate with and she helped us with everything that we needed. The technology is very sophisticated - I loved being able to lock all of the doors from the app while lying in the bedroom, and my daughter was completely mesmerized with the different lighting options! We will definitely stay here again!

Loved the Haus!
We had an amazing time at CherryHill Haus! Our boys were in awe with the lighting, the entertainment, and the decor of the house (they wanted to stay forever). We found everything we needed and our questions were answered immediately. The big backyard was perfect for our Snow fun. We are planning on returning for another weekend getaway. Thank you so much for everything!

Simply perfect for our little family's holiday!
The CherryHill Haus was perfect for us. The location is excellent, perched on top of a hill, just a short walk to downtown Flagstaff. We arrived when there was a bunch of snow and it was very cold, so we were so happy to have the gas fireplace to warm us up right away. The home is the perfect size for our little family of three, we didn't mind sharing the one bathroom at all. The owners took great care in making the home modern and fresh with fun furnishings and cozy European-style beds...not to mention the lovely artwork. We stayed for six nights, some spent playing board games in front of the fire if we weren't too tired from all of the wonderful nearby activities of skiing, hiking and exploring. The only trouble we had was with the French press coffee maker (we're used to automatic drip doing all the work!). Bravo, CherryHill Haus! We'd love to visit again one day soon.

Great home!
We really enjoyed our stay at CherryHill Haus! It is very clean, modern, with all the latest technology. It's walking distance to downtown...and downtown Flagstaff is a great spot to hang out. We loved our time in Flagstaff and will be back to stay at CherryHill Haus when we come back. Enjoy!
12/31/2016 at 2:55 PM

Wonderful Accommodations
We very much enjoyed the property. It had everything we needed, was comfortable and very clean. Overall a great experience.


Lovely place, excellent location

Exceptional VRBO Haus
We spent 4 nights in this amazing house. We loved the comfort, location and unuque decor. Love the mood lighting! We wished we could have stayed longer. There is so much to see and do in the cute historic downtown plus numerous day or half day trips. Dena was a great communicator and so helpful. The website designed by Helmut and Dena is super easy and helpful. We had wonderful meals thanks to their tips. Thanks so much.

This must be the coolest place to stay in Flagstaff
This is the coolest place in Flagstaff to stay. It is within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. It has the coolest interior design you will ever see with beautiful photography by word renowned photographer Helmut Kuhn (one of the owners). It is spacious and has a full washer and dryer. Dena Kuhn, graphic designer, was very helpful with finding a place to eat and suggestions on what to do during the daytime. We visited the museum and Lowell Observatory. And we went out to the ruins. What a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We could not be happier.

Unique, modern, clean home in great neighborhood
We loved staying at the Cherry Hill Haus. It's clear that the owners have gone above and beyond to ensure that the home is unique and a wonderful experience. They have paid attention to every single detail - from fancy lighting, to new technology, to sleek furniture and comfortable beds and linens, to nice kitchen furnishings. The home was extremely clean and also felt new and modern. The lighting gives a great ambiance, and the design is so unique. Dena was really responsive every time I emailed her and really friendly and gracious. We loved the neighborhood because it's walking distance to downtown but also nestled right on the edge of some really unique housing. We walked one direction to go out to eat and to explore Flagstaff and the other direction to be in a quiet residential neighborhood. We'd recommend others staying here!


Sun, Aug 28 – Fri, Sep 02, 2016
HAUS
5/5
EXCEPTIONAL
One word...exceptional. The HAUS, the hosts, the location...all exceptional. It is clear that creating this unique space was a labor of love and a whole lot of fun for Dena and Helmut. No detail was overlooked. The HAUS is stunning, from the luxurious bedding to the well appointed living spaces to he incredible artwork. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. I was grateful for the wi-fi and office space (even a printer!), as I was able to work remotelly with no issues all week and for the laundry facilities. I took full advantage of this fantastic location, just a few blocks from downtown, and appreciated Dena's restaurant recommendations. I already booked my next stay. Thank you Dena and Hemut for sharing your piece of paradise! --Lissa Morris, Phoenix.

Another wonderful stay at the Haus!
We enjoyed our first visit at the Haus so much we returned again! We love the modern furnishings and the comfortable beds. The location is fantastic. Thanks for another great weekend!

Wonderful house!
The house was great! Very clean and modern. Dena was a joy to work with and very accommodating. Will definitely book again!

The best feature of the Haus is its location - a nice neighborhood within 1/2 mile walk of anywhere downtown. But, in addition, it is a very nicely remodeled and furnished house. We were there during a hot spell (for Flagstaff) so Dena ordered us a fan to keep us cooler. With the fan and a little attention to opening and closing windows at the right times, we were very comfortable even after some fairly hot hikes during the day. Our only complaint is that the refrigerator could not make ice, and that could be fixed with a few ice cube trays. We really did enjoy our stay and will try to rent again when we return.

Great place, easy walk downtown, awesome electronics.

Great place, easy walk downtown, awesome electronics.

The CherryHill haus was fantastic! Great location (couple blocks from downtown Flag), immaculate inside and beautifully furnished. We would definitely stay here again to escape the Phoenix heat! Dena was a wonderful host as well...super responsive and made the check-in process and overall stay extremely smooth and easy.

The listing was 100% accurate. Everything was great; nice high tech lighting throughout. Newness of remodel and proximity to Downtown. Clean, Clean Clean. Convenient to downtown, great restaurants and entertainment. Kids and wife asked "Can we move here?"

Stayed for two nights to enjoy the Grand Canyon! This home was perfect for our family in every way! It might be the most clean precious home we've ever rented and we've rented homes all over the world! Well done! Highly recommend this rental!

We enjoyed our stay at the HAUS. The design is fantastic and modern with spectacular lighting options in every room. The house is clean, and the beds are ultra comfortable. All this within a short walk to downtown. We will check availability when we return to Flagstaff next month. Thanks for a great weekend!

Beautifully unique modern property in close proximity to downtown
We enjoyed our stay at the HAUS. The design is fantastic and modern with spectacular lighting options in every room. The house is clean, and the beds are ultra comfortable. All this within a short walk to downtown. We will check availability when we return to Flagstaff next month. Thanks for a great weekend!

Cherry Hill Haus proved to be the perfect location from which to explore Flagstaff and the surrounding area. It is an easy walk from the Haus to downtown shops and restaurants ( don't miss the pizza at Pizzicleta!). It was also a clean and comfortable home for our family of four to return to after a day of exploring the Grand Canyon, touring the Petrified Forest or hiking in Sedona. The Haus is bright and modern on the inside, and well appointed with new bedding and linens. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay in Flagstaff a bit longer!

Dena was fantastic. She was very responsive to every question I sent her way. The Haus was amazing! Very well laid out, with every item you may think of. A truly enjoyable nights sleep, and very close to Downtown. The TV and streaming were great, and the kitchen is very well stocked. The lighting is very high-tech, yet easy to learn and use. Would recommend this place to anyone needing to spend time in Flagstaff!

Charming, clean and modern
Cherry Hill Haus proved to be the perfect location from which to explore Flagstaff and the surrounding area. It is an easy walk from the Haus to downtown shops and restaurants ( don't miss the pizza at Pizzicleta!). It was also a clean and comfortable home for our family of four to return to after a day of exploring the Grand Canyon, touring the Petrified Forest or hiking in Sedona. The Haus is bright and modern on the inside, and well appointed with new bedding and linens. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay in Flagstaff a bit longer!

The home is exactly as pictured and is very clean and modern. Located within an easy walk to downtown Flagstaff. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and galleries within walking distance. We arrived in time for the Flagstaff First Friday Artwalk and it was so convenient to be able to walk downtown and back to the home in minutes. The owners are wonderful to work with.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway

Modern Artistic home located close to downtown
The home is exactly as pictured and is very clean and modern. Located within an easy walk to downtown Flagstaff. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and galleries within walking distance. We arrived in time for the Flagstaff First Friday Artwalk and it was so convenient to be able to walk downtown and back to the home in minutes. The owners are wonderful to work with.